A.R. Rahman | Coke Studio MTV Season 3

By June 20, 2013 No Comments


The third season of Coke Studio@MTV airs this August, and will see eight episodes with original music produced by the likes of Salim-Sulaiman and AR Rahman.

The Coke Studio@MTV is embarking on a yet another journey to celebrate India’s musical diversity, with its 3rd season in August 2013.

Like the previous season, even the 3rd season promises to be a different sound across every episode with eight producers including A R Rahman, Amit Trivedi, Ram Sampath, Salim–Sulaiman, Clinton Cerejo, Hitesh Sonic, and Papon. The 8th episode as always is an opportunity for young musicians to take their music to a large audience, so this episode will see 6 young artists who are poised to take off as the next super stars in the Indian music scenario who will produce one song each. This season will also see the winners of the Leap Frog to Coke Studio@MTV winners, WinitTickoo, a Mumbai based band that will feature in the 8th, multi-producer episode.

Speaking about the music property, Wasim Basir, Director – Integrated Marketing Communications, Coca-Cola India, said “Coke Studio is a one of its kind platform that has made an attempt to unite our diverse country’s myriad musical disciplines to create exceptional musical confluences. The response to Season 2 was overwhelming and Season 3 will build on the learnings of the previous two seasons. The youth of today want more than the usual and Coke Studio will endeavour to quench their thirst for original music created by India’s most popular. Hardly a surprise because Coca-Cola brings together things that usually does not come together!”

Last year left viewers and listeners asking for more, with songs that have now become mega hits, like Madari, Husna, Saathi Salaam, Chaudhari.

Thanks MTV Team, AV Max & NH7