Jab Tak Hai Jaan | Tracklist With Credits

By October 8, 2012 No Comments


01. Challa  – Rabbi Shergill

02. Saans – Shreya Ghoshal & Mohit Chauhan

03. Ishq Shava  – Raghav Mathur & Shilpa Rao

04. Heer – Harshdeep Kaur

05. Jiya Re – Neeti Mohan

06. Jab Tak Hai Jaan – Javed Ali & Shakthisree Gopalan

07. Saans Reprise – Shreya Ghoshal

08. Ishq Dance – Instrumental

09. Jab Tak Hai Jaan The Poem – Shahrukh Khan


My hindi film career as a composer would not have been complete without working with Mr. Yash Chopra.
During the process of making this film soundtrack I have learnt a bit about why he is so successful… and respected.
I loved working with this dream team made of Mr. Yash Chopra, Aditya Chopra,
Sharukh Khan and Mr. Gulzar for Jab Tak Hai Jaan Praying for blessings and success from the creator.
I hope you like this work of ours.

– A R Rahman

 Music has always been the soul of all my films and I have always tried to inspire my music directors and lyricists to give their best.
This is the first time I’m working with Rahman and Gulzar Bhai and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect team for this film.
The music of this film needed to have an old soul but a contemporary modern approach and both these magicians have delivered that beautifully.
Im very proud of this album and I will cherish the experience of working with these two geniuses… Jab Tak Hai Jaan.

-Yash Chopra

It was great swimming through two safe banks of a river, one the Master of Romance, the other a Maestro of Melodies.

– Gulzar


Hentry Kuruvilla & T R Krishna Chetan

Sound Engineers

Panchathan Record Inn, Chennai: Suresh Permal, Srinidhi Venkatesh,

Hentry Kuruvilla, T.R.Krishna Chetan, Deepak PA, Jerry Vincent & R Nitish Kumar

Panchathan Hollywood Studio, Los Angeles: Tony Joy

AM Studios, Chennai: S.Sivakumar, Kannan Ganpat & Pradeep

YRF Studios, Mumbai: Shantanu Hudlikar, Abhishek Khandelwal & Sarit Chatterjee

Nirvana Studios, Mumbai: Abhinav Verma

Mixed By Shantanu Hudlikar, R Nitish Kumar & T R Krishna Chetan Mastered By Chris Ahtens at Chris Ahtens Masters


Challa Drums – Ranjit Barot
Percussions – Faizan Hussain & Nishad Chandra
Guitars – Keba Jeremiah
Bass Keith Peters

Saans Flute – Naveen Kumar

Ishq Shava Guitars – Joel Shearer Oud,
Mandolin, Saz – Tapas Roy

Jiya Re Guitars – Chandresh Kudwa
Bass – Keith Peters

Heer Guitars – Keba Jeremiah

Saans (Reprise) Percussions – Sanket Naik, Darshan Doshi, Arun Solanki

Jab Tak Hai Jaan Dhotak – T Raja, Y.P.Prasad, M Lakshmi Narayanan
Flute – Navin lyer, Kiran Kumar

Ishq dance Drums – Ranjit Barot
Percussions – Falzon Hussain Et Nishad Chandra

Backing Vocals

Nueman Pinto, Anusha Marti Vivienne Pocha, Crystal Sequeira Samantha Edwards, Francois Castellino Rishikesh Kamerkar, Rajiv Sundaresan Shweta Pandit

Kids Chorus Vocal Arrangement by “The Gleehive”
Conducted by Celeste Cordo

Chennai Strings Orchestra

Chennai Strings Conducted By V.J.Srinivasamurthy

Vocal Supervisors V.J.Srinivasamurthy, Srinivas Doraisami & Srinidhi Venkatesh

Music Co-ordinators Noel’ James, Vijay lyer

Musicians Fixer

Audio CD Out In Stores


Order Audio CD


Rahmaniacs Are Requested To Share JBTH Music Review At